Upper School Announcements

by: Don Paige, Head of Upper School
Events:

Wednesday, February 13
Relay For Life teams sell food at break and lunch, SAGE is closed. Bring cash or food from home.

Friday, February 15
Professional Day, School Closed

Monday, February 18
Presidents' Day, School Closed

Tuesday, February 19
SCA Presents Adolescent Health Symposium with Dr. Jasmine Reese, Director of the Adolescent and Young Adult Specialty Clinic at Johns Hopkins All Children's Hospital, to speak to parents/guardians on Adolescent Health.

Wednesday, February 20
Sophomore Strategies

Thursday, February 21
Willis Leadership Lecture: Dr. Hank Hine (Director, Dalí museum) will be speaking on the theme of water and art.

Friday, February 22
Legacy Breakfast: for alumni Chargers whose children are attending Shorecrest this year.

Saturday, February 23
Movie Under the Stars: "Sing" Concessions open at 6pm, Movie at 7pm 
Proceeds benefit Relay For Life supporting American Cancer Society. 

Tuesday, February 26
Senior Retreat

Thursday, February 28
  • Transform Milestone Celebration 9:30 - 10:30am in front of the new Innovation Center and Community Commons
  • Toast and Tour the new Innovation Center and Community Commons with other parents/guardians 5:30 - 7pm
  • Relay For Life spirit night at Yogurtology: 3043 4th St N, St. Pete. 4pm-Close
Friday, March 1
The Big Event: Shorecrest in Wonderland - limited tickets remain. 

Announcements:

Re-enroll for 2019-2020: February 1-15
Re-enrollment for the 2019-20 school year at Shorecrest is now open. The re-enrollment deadline is Friday, February 15 to guarantee your child’s space for next school year. 

Have Your Voice Heard - Head Search Survey
Share your input with the Head of School Search Committee through the community survey, open now through the end of the day Sunday, February 3. All responses are anonymous. The Search Committee will use this data and information from upcoming parent meetings as they work to find the next great leader of Shorecrest.
 

Shorecrest

5101 First Street Northeast
St Petersburg, FL 33703
Phone: (727) 522-2111  |  Fax: (727) 527-4191
[Map]

Privacy Policy | FacultyFacilities Rental


Shorecrest Preparatory School is a private, non-sectarian, coeducational, college preparatory day school for students preschool through high school, located in St. Petersburg, Florida.