Athletics Awards & College Commitments

by: Raffi Darrow, Editor
The Shorecrest Chargers Athletics Department hosted the 2020 Awards Ceremony on Friday, May 15 over Zoom during quarantine. This was a special time to honor many different achievements. We congratulate all of our Chargers student athletes for their dedication during a tumultuous but successful school year and give special acknowledgment to those students who earned an award.

Coach Philip Hayford Male Athlete Award

Samuel Idinge '20

Fran Risser Female Athlete Award

Christina Steffens '20

Triple Crown Award Winners

Dayyan Lee '20, Lindsay Leonhirth '20, Anna Mesimer '20, Taylor Register '23, Lili S '25, Alexander Wistosky '23

Chargers Spirit Cup

The Class of 2021

College Athletic Commitments

Joseph Brockman: Swimming at Davidson College
Wynn Bryant: Tennis at Bryn Mawr College 
Chaise Campbell: Volleyball at The University of Alabama
Matthew Danielson: Tennis at Bates College
Annabel Happ: Volleyball at Columbia University
Owen Harris: Baseball at Ursinus College
Heather Kerns: Sailing for Hobart and William Smith Colleges 
Caleb Kravitz: Swimming at The University of Florida 
Omarhiyon Malcolm: Basketball at St. Thomas University
Will Rutledge: Baseball at Allegheny College

Learn more about the outstanding Class of 2020 at:
View the Upper School academic awards ceremony here.

Watch a video of the Athletic Awards ceremony here.


5101 First Street Northeast
St Petersburg, FL 33703
Phone: (727) 522-2111  |  Fax: (727) 527-4191

Privacy Policy | Faculty

Shorecrest Preparatory School is a private, non-sectarian, coeducational, college preparatory day school for students preschool through high school, located in St. Petersburg, Florida.